Semester 2 project chance and the observer first half has been mainly focused on sound. The sound piece earlier on my blog was the first part of the project.

For the second part (our main piece) I had originally wanted to use two projectors, projecting landscapes into a corner. Also to have sounds of the surrounding for each place. There would be a set of buttons for the viewer to use which would randomly change the video projection and the sounds. Therefor giving the viewer sounds of different environments while being immersed in a different landscape.

To have a set of buttons set up to go between different sounds and images I would need to use an arduino board. As the project is due in 2 weeks, I will not have time to do this project this time around. Maybe next semester.

The next concept I have been thinking of to do with chance and the observer will probably be a video piece. I have been thinking of all the elements of chance in my life and the main thing I could think of is how often I manage to find money and interesting things while walking around. I guess this is because im always looking around while walking, always exploring. You wont find anything new or interesting if you are not looking.

So I thought to make a short scene about chance and finding things that most people usually would not notice. Most people walk along, obliviously, not really paying any attention to their surrounding. Right now that is the basis of my idea, nothing else right now. Ill update more when more comes to me.